Resetting user profile via "Regedit" Modified on: Mon, 2 Jul, 2018 at 6:46 PM

Note: This action should only be taken by an IT professional


In cases where a user is unable to start dRofus at all on a single machine,you can manually delete the user settings directly from the windows registry.      

Be careful with this - if you modify or delete the wrong thing, you can prevent windows from working at all.


Please follow these steps. 

  1. Close all dRofus clients (including revit/archicad)
  2. Start regedit. (Windows key -> write "regedit" -> enter
  3. Navigate here:
  4. Delete the highlighted entry ("dRofus")
  5. Close regedit.
  6. Start dRofus again.

    If in doubt, send a ticket to drofus@support detailing the issue and steps taken to resolve it.

    This is the equivalent of resetting dRofus to 'default', much like how it is when installing on a new machine: No saved column setup, dialog sizes, and a whole bunch of other things.